Governors, Senators, Members of Problem Solvers Caucus Convene in Annapolis For Bipartisan Infrastructure Summit

Over the last two days, a group of more than 25 governors, U.S. senators, and leaders of the U.S. House Problem Solvers Caucus convened in Annapolis to discuss ideas, initiatives, and proposals for a federal infrastructure and public investment package.

The summit focused on a range of proposals, including Governor Larry Hogan’s infrastructure initiative as chair of the National Governors Association, and the report of the Problem Solvers Caucus. Participants heard from experts and held discussions regarding the scope and size of any bipartisan infrastructure package, and potential funding and financing alternatives.

At the conclusion of the summit, participants agreed that any federal infrastructure and public investment package discussions should be guided by the following principles:

1. Developed and passed with the support of both Democrats and Republicans.

2. Inclusive of physical and digital infrastructure.

3. Inclusive of investments in existing physical assets that make our communities more livable, and enable us to more safely and efficiently move people, water, energy and goods across America.

4. Inclusive of investments in new physical assets, broadband, and energy technologies to position America to create good jobs and out-innovate our competitors around the globe in the 21st century.

Watch Governor Hogan’s Annapolis Infrastructure Summit Press Conference Here

Summit participants included:

Gov. Larry Hogan (R-MD)

Gov. Ralph Northam (D-VA)

Gov. Tom Wolf (D-PA)

Gov. John Bel Edwards (D-LA)

Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX)

Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME)

Sen. Joe Manchin (D-WV)

Sen. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)

Sen. Todd Young (R-IN)

Sen. Jacky Rosen (D-NV)

Sen. Mitt Romney (R-UT)

Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ), co-chair, Problem Solvers Caucus

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA), co-chair, Problem Solvers Caucus

Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux (D-GA)

Rep. Jared Golden (D-ME)

Rep. Jenniffer González-Colón (R-PR)

Rep. John Katko (R-NY)

Rep. Conor Lamb (D-PA)

Rep. Susie Lee (D-NV)

Rep. Dean Phillips (D-MN)

Rep. Tom Reed (R-NY)

Rep. Tom Rice (R-SC)

Rep. Abigail Spanberger (D-VA)

Rep. Tom Suozzi (D-NY)

Rep. Van Taylor (R-TX)

Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI)

Rep. David Valadao (R-CA)